How to Take A Screen Shot

25 03 2008

Okay, well I’ve been taking screen shots for quite a while now, as you can see. So it’s pretty easy for me. But not for others. And I saw that Cookies needed some help with this too. Here are detailed instructions on how to take a screen shot.

Step 1.

Pull up “Paint” onto your screen.

1.png

Step 2.

Minimize Paint so that you can see the object that  you want to take a picture of.

2.png

Step 3.

Press “Prnt Scrn” on your keyboard.

Then press “Ctrl” on your keyboard.

Keep holding down “Ctrl” and press “V” on your keyboard.

keyboard.png

On paint, it should look kind of like this:

3.png

Step 4.

If you don’t want a picture of your whole igloo, select what object you want to be in the picture.

4.png

Using this tool:

5.png

Step 5.

Drag the object up to the top left hand corner.

6.png

To get rid of the rest of the picture, Look at the lower, right hand corner of the picture.  Drag that little square up until the rest of the picture is gone.

7.png

You should be done with your picture now!

Now for saving the picture.

Click on “File”, then click on “Save As”.

8.png

Then, name your picture (My picture’s name is “example”). Then, you have to save the file as a type. I ALWAYS save my pictures as .PNG because its the clearest picture that WordPress accepts.

lala.png

Then, click on save, and it should save! Here is the finished picture. Just for fun, Im going to do all of these steps, and time myself. I just got finished, and it took me 28 seconds to complete all of these steps. Here is the finished picture,

exaple.png

Hope this helps! Have any questions? Just ask!

~Mcmo11~

Actions

Information

23 responses

25 03 2008
davidjr97

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH I ALWAYS WHANTED TO LEARN HOW TO DO THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

25 03 2008
davidjr97

I cant make a wordpress. Cause i hade one that was davidjr97.wordpress.com but i dident know how to delet any of the posts so i axadentley deleted the website and i dont now how to get it back….SO can someone tell me how to get it back

26 03 2008
cookies112

umm davidjr why dont you make a new one?

26 03 2008
cookies112

well um i think i did what you do but like i need help with it cause the area around the picture i want stays really big and i cant get it smaller and thats what makes me SOO angry! 😡
Oh yah mcmo have you seen
Horton hears a who! Yet?

26 03 2008
cookies112

ohhhhhhh
i read it over i did do something wrong
i did the beginning of step 5 wrong!!!
WAHOOOOOO
Im gonna make one know!!!

26 03 2008
cookies112

I AM SICK OF STUPID PAINT!!!!!!!!
I AM SICK SICK SICK SICK OF IT!!!!!
I DID ALL THE STEPS YOU DID EXCEPT ONE STUPID THING WOULD WRK BUT I DONT GET HOW TO MAKE IT WORK!!!!!
ARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHH
ITS THE PART WHERE THE IS SUPPOSED TO BE A LITTLE SQUARE IN THE CORNER TO MAKE THE IMAGE SMALLER, WELL MINE DOESNT HAVE THAT
MY SCREEN WAS BIG STILL AND THERE WASNT ANY WAY TO MAKE IT SMALLER!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHH
GOD I HATE STUPID PAINT
I HATE IT
I HATE IT SOOOOO BAD
I WOULD SAY WORSE THINGS BUT THEN MCMO WOULD BE MAD
BUT I THINK YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN
WELL ANY WAYS DID I TELL YOU I HATE PAINT?
WELL GUESS WHAT?
I DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGH
EVERYTHING THATS HAPPENED SINCE EASTER HAS BEEN TERRIBLE!!
MY TEACHER DIED
EVERYONE KEEPS SAYING ME AND THIS GUYS THAT ARE FRIENDS LIKE EACH OTHER,
NOOOO WE DONT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WE ARE JUST FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IS IT THAT HARD TO UNDER STAND????????????????????
AND THERE IS JUST EVERYTHING IS GOING HORRIBLE
I HAVENT GOTTIN TO SEE MY DAD A LOT LATELY CAUSE OF MY PARENTS SCHEDULE (however you spell)
ALL MY FRIENDS ARE SORTA LIKE NOT HANGING OUT WITH ME AS MUCH ONLY BECAUSE “I DIDNT BURST IN TEARS WHEN WE HEARD THE NEWS ABOUT OUR TEACHER’
WELL IM NOT A PERSON WHO CRIES A LOT ABOUT THAT KINDA STUFF OK MY STUPID FRIENDS????????
GOSH THE OTHER TEACHERS SAID NOT TO MAKE FUN OF OR WHATEVER ABOUT THE WAY OTHERS HANDLE OR EXPRESS THEIR EMOTIONS FOR THIS LOSS
MY DAD GAVE ME SORTA NOT THE BEST GIFTS I WANTED FOR EASTER ((well i really shouldnt be complaining about that cause easter isnt about getting stuff but he has always given me bad cheap gifts)
WELL IM JUST SICK OF EVERYTHING LATELY
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SICK!!!!!!!!
😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡
😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡
😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡
😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡
😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡

26 03 2008
mcmo11

OK OK Cookies! Ill try ad help! I think I know the reason you dont have the little square. You know the little lining outside of the picture? The little lines bordering the square? Make those things go away! Like, switch tools or something.

Sorry about your friends. I mean, you obviously have sympothy for your teacher if you made a post about him and everything.

Im on Spring Break right now.

26 03 2008
mcmo11

Hope everything gets better for you! Just try and fix things up one thing at a time! LOL I feel like one of those people that gets paid to give people advice..

26 03 2008
mcmo11

And once you delete youre blog, theres no way to get it back. Trust me, I know. Sorry about that David.

26 03 2008
davidjr97

I CAN MAKE ANOTHER 1 BUT I WANT DAVIDJR97.WORDPRESS.COM NOT DAVIDJR9797.WORDPRESS.COM

26 03 2008
mcmo11

OK Ill try and help you out.

26 03 2008
mcmo11

I tried to make you another blog, but it wouldn’t work. Theres NO WAY to bring back the old blog that you deleted. You are going to have to make a whole new one.

26 03 2008
davidjr97

i know but i wont my name back davidjr97.wordpress.com!!!!!

26 03 2008
mcmo11

David, there is no way to get back davidjr97.wordpress.com

26 03 2008
mcmo11

I have a 1 in 5 chance to meet Corbin Bleu!! Yeah!!

27 03 2008
cookies112

thats kool mcmo11
sorry to throw all that crap on you mcmo
i was just so mad cause nothing works right for me on my computer it seems 😐
we im happy cause i just went shoppong and got like 6 new shirts!!!! 😀 😀
and yesterday night i saw you on cp but thn me and my sister got in a huge fight over and the computer so yesterday night was just plain horrible 😦
your so lucky mcmo11
you got to meet drake bell
i think you said you got to meet the jonas brothers
you got nicks guitar peck
and now yuo have a chance to meet corbin bleu
LUCKY!!
im not sure ill try to fix my paint problem

27 03 2008
mcmo11

Haha thanks cookies! I got to meet Emily Osment and Jason Earles too! But I didn’t meet the Jonas Brothers 😦 But Joe smiled at me.. and I did get Nick’s pick.. 😀

LOL and the stuff last night is fine. And I told you what I think the solution to your Paint problem in a comment up there ^^ …

27 03 2008
davidjr97

ok…….. That sucks :[ 😦

28 03 2008
cookies112

ok

28 03 2008
cookies112

😥
i went to his funeral 😥
i saw him laying in the cascet and now ill never see him in person again
and guess waht there was two things he never did
one thing was my friend and me told him to sing “thats amore” ((a funny sounding italian song)) cause sometimes he would sing to be funny which he was. a good memory 🙂
and anoher thing was he always gave us like little riddles and actually just a week or so before our spring break he gave us this really hard riddle and he said none of his students ever figured it out and he said he has been teaching for like 28 years or something like that
wanna hear it
“what is a mouse while spinning?”
i know it doesnt make since thats why its hard cause he said that the answer didnt make since either
well ill DEFENETLY miss him 😥 😥 😦 😦 😥 😥 He was an awsome guy ((even though he was kinda old. I think he was like 56. Stiil nice))

28 03 2008
davidjr97

i neeed help cause whenever i try to make a picture in can do it in paint iand then i save it as .PNG and then when i upload it at wordpress it says this picture does not meet security guide lings….

28 03 2008
mcmo11

Hmm.. IDK what went wrong..

29 03 2008
davidjr97

I did IT I MADE A SCREEN SHOT WHAHOOO TO SEE IT GO TO davidjr97ruls.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

