Quitting

13 07 2008

Hey guys. You might have noticed that I havn’t been updating my blog. To tell you the truth, I’ve probably gotten on Club Penguin once in the past week. Maybe I havn’t gotten on at all.

Anyway, the point is… I’m “quitting” Club Penguin. I am really, truthfully sorry.

Here are my reasons for quitting:

-Its just not fun anymore
-I’m getting a little old for it
-I never have the time to get on
-I never want to get on

I will still be getting on occasionally to check and see whats going on, and I will update my blog a couple of times as well. So keep checking back. My membership will end at the end of the month. I am not giving my penguin out to anyone.

I am not completely wiping CP from my life. I will still be checking back hopefully once weekly.

Once again, I am sorry. And I know I am going to upset some people. But I’ve been playing CP since 2006, and it’s my time to leave. Just because I am quitting, I do NOT want you to quit, too. If you still enjoy CP, keep playing. I don’t want this to ruin anyones Club Penguin experiance.

😥

Sorry.

~Mcmo11~

By the way, just writing this post has almost ruined my night. I really, really feel bad.

Actions

Information

25 responses

13 07 2008
Quitting | Club Penguin Blog

[…] The rest is here: Quitting […]

14 07 2008
noah,nck8289

then i will quit too.

14 07 2008
noah,nck8289

Sorry about that my sis got on anyway… Do what you gotta do ok. =( =(

14 07 2008
Davidjr97

I havent went on club penguin for 2 weeks.I think it is super boring now that disney took it over and all my items are coming back and it makes me mad, And
I whas going to quit befour but I just wanted to wait till some body else quit. And there are so many filters in club penguin that i think is soo dumb cause you can barley talk…

Davidjr97

15 07 2008
cookies

yeh i hate cp i only go on fridays when there is new stuff or partys
i dont buy anything either
that game is really going downhill with people
AND I AM NOT QUITTING BECAUSE OF THIS POST

15 07 2008
cookies

and im not really completely quitting

17 07 2008
Davidjr97

ok then i will stll play a little bit to 🙂

18 07 2008
Davidjr97

GO ON CLUB PENGUIN IT IS SOOO MUCH COOLER NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ITS AWSOME

22 07 2008
mcmo11

ive seen it.

25 07 2008
Cookies112 - not logged on

i dont really like it that much
and i wish that in the mail you could ACTUALLY write stuff to people like you would have to type it like:
lets meet at Noon on friday
or
stop talking to me please
would that be KOOL or what i would like send so much messages
anyways Cu L8tr Bye

25 07 2008
Cookies112 - not logged on

OMG I JUST LOGGED ON ITS A PARTY AND I DIDNT EVEN KNOW A BOUT IT WEIRD…

25 07 2008
Cookies112 - not logged on

THEY BROUGHT BACK THE old MARACAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26 07 2008
mcmo11

I know.
I’m going to Mexico for a week with my family, see you guys later!

4 08 2008
Spade

I just got back from my trip…
And I also agree…I only go on now because I got friends there, but other than that this game is getting suckier and suckier by the minute…

6 08 2008
Jo Mama 42

You guys are finally quitting? Wow it seems like its been years since ive quit. Its tough to get used to at first but you adjust quick. I just go on atari forums now no site like cp now. Well see you guys later. I still remember all you guys and how spade likes mcmo11. 🙂

7 08 2008
cookies112

i got back from a trip to lol
cp is so boring
i go on on fridays
unless there is a partythen i go on more often
well once schoolstarts im like never going on and this is my last month as a member so well yeh

7 08 2008
Jo Mama 42

Yeah I was just scrollin down and i noticed they brought back my best item ever and they are bringing bak all the items. That must be like super boring with all the filters too

8 08 2008
Robopeanut2

that’s bad, I don’t really get on much either, and my penguins probably what? 900 days old? well, see ya

9 08 2008
cookies112

900!! thats old
im 411 today!! (August 8 2008)
its my moms birthday today!! YAY!

11 08 2008
mcmo11

:]

13 08 2008
mcmo

Hey guys!

Mcmo13

24 08 2008
Neodavid

Well Well Well…. Glad its on my side. i just knew that you would quit club penguin. its very boring now.

P.S. I quit runescape

24 08 2008
mcmo11

agreed

12 10 2008
Ranif

The sucky part is that i used to like disney.

21 10 2008
mcmo11

I agree.

Leave a Reply

